This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Gábor
    hu
    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Declan
    ie
    10
    8 November 2017
    Superbly enjoyable--Make sure to climb the Rocca !
    All was good !
    Really quaint apartment on 3 separate floors.Very quiet although located right in the centre of Cefalu. Location is superb and means that you can be on the beach within 5 minutes.Very comfortable and really clean. Ideal for two people. Anna was really helpful and welcoming when we arrived.
    B & L Benton
    us
    9.2
    24 October 2017
    Ideal solution, particularly if the beach is not your main focus.
    Our particular apartment had a loft sleeping area with the bathroom below which is not ideal for seniors.
    The room was very centrally located, on the Duomo piazza. It was a comfortable apartment, one flight climb up. Everything we needed. The piazza can be noisy but the windows were remarkable for their level of good sound insulation. Nice receptionist with fair command of English.
    Leon
    nl
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    Cefalu is soooooooooo nice. Appartement in the center.
    Parking. Go to the harbour and park there. Golfcar brings you to hotel in 5 minutes for 7€.
    Cefalu. Beautiful city, great atmosphere. Location in middle of the center. Could not be better. No breakfast but on piazza plenty of opportunities. Nice complete appartement, although we didn't make use of it, only the bed and shower. Cefalu is too nice to stay in your appartement.
    Irish couple
    ie
    8.3
    28 September 2017
    Location excellent and receptionist friendly. Small apartment well equipped and clean.
    A nosey neighbour across the narrow street was an irritation.
    Location. Perfect for a couple.
    Hanne Kristin Andby
    no
    10
    17 September 2017
    Best place ever ❤
    No idea 🤗 it was just perfect!
    A lovely place. Very helpful and friendly staff. I have never experienced anything like this. It was in the middle of the heart of Cefalu. So everything was just outside the front door.
    Mick
    nl
    10
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    ru
    10
    6 August 2017
    Everything is perfect!
    Gaston
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    We felt at home!
    That we only stayed for a week :(
    The Ibisco apartment at Madonie Holidays was great. We felt at home for a week and it was hard to leave Cefalu and the flat. Bed was comfy and we really enjoyed our breakfasts and evening drinks in the little balcony. Anna and Giuseppe were really friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, just in the centre of the historic town, close to the Duomo, many restaurants and the AMAZING beach. We are missing it already. We would definitely come back and I recommend it if you want to feel at home in a beautiful seaside Italian town.
    Martina
    it
    9.2
    7 June 2017
    Great location, friendly and informative hosts.
    The smallest room - you couldn't open the windows because of the smell of fried food from the restaurant below.
    The flexibility of the owner and the fact he moved us because my husband was too tall for the low beams and ceilings in one of the apartments.
    Peter Heath
    gb
    10
    10 May 2017
    Cefalu appartment
    Nothing
    Excellent location near the Duomo right in the heart of Cefalu. Guiseppe, our host, very welcoming and could not have been more helpful. Apartment was great. Everything we needed
    Roger
    gb
    9.6
    5 December 2016
    Perfect location for a short or long holiday in Cefalu
    The kitchen equipment was a little cheap and cheerful, especially the 2 kettles we got. One exploded and the replacement one tripped the whole apartment electrics out
    Owner was very friendly, the location was perfect, and the surrounding area of Cefalu was extremely attractive with as many bars restaurants and shops as you could wish for
    FANNY
    il
    10
    14 November 2016
    perfect !!!
    First , I loved Cefalu !!! My 2 beds apartment was perfect for me . In the middle of the historical center and 5 minuts from the sea. From the balcony I could see the cathedral and the special piazza and hear the Italian songs from the caffe. Giuseppe was very friendly and very helpful ! I am sure I will be back and recomand this special apartment to all my friends .
    Siobhán
    ie
    10
    2 November 2016
    No room for improvement - excellent location, excellent facilities, home from home.
    So friendly, superb location, accommodation top class, everything you could wish for!
    nl
    10
    7 October 2016
    Very friendly staff and great location. Very romantic.
    Liza
    nl
    8.8
    27 September 2016
    Great apartment!
    Not a comfortable bed.
    Lovely apartment, really good location near the cathedral, close to the beach and very friendly staff.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    18 September 2016
    Great location, great apartment
    Excellent location, 5 min walk to the beach, and cafes and restaurants right on your doorstep.
    Sabeena
    gb
    10
    9 August 2016
    Place with heart!
    Everything was great - beautiful apartment that has been refurbished to a high standard. Though the shower might be a bit small for some!
    Fantastic location - steeped in history and great beauty. Close to all the key sights plus great for shopping, with tonnes of gorgeous eateries and delis close by. 3 of us stayed in the 2 bed apartment overlooking the cathedral - plenty of room plus you get a balcony where we watched the fireworks and the procession in celebration of Saint Salvatore when the whole town seemed to fill the square - truly humbling. Big thanks to Giuseppe and Nicoletta for such a lovely welcome and always responding back so quickly. My friends and I will always remember the boat trip that Giuseppe kindly took us on to watch the festivities from the waterfront - truly wonderful. We can't wait to return!
    jane
    gb
    9.2
    8 August 2016
    Stunning views.
    There for four nights and only one toilet roll provided. Limited presence of staff who fortunately were around when needed toilet roll and clean towels. Tiny shower might present problems for some.
    Stunning view over main square to Duomo. In the centre of town with easy access to everything. Spotlessly clean with comfortable bed and excellent sound proofing of balcony doors, vital in this location.
    Johanna F
    se
    9.2
    27 July 2016
    Perfect location, perfect hosts :)
    Hard to complain at anything but the door to the corridor could be a bit more sound proof :)
    The hosts were absolutely teriffic! Super serviceminded and helpful with all kind of questions :) The small balcony was perfect for sitting and just watching people on the street, and the balcony doors was super sound proof as soon you closed them. The cleaning was spotless!
Loading reviews
Close