Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Denise
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Host fabulous, great location, parking not a problem.

    Nothing
    Location
    Florian
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018

    Very central, well equipped, charming

    Can be noisy outside, but at the same time, it is very central and well located.
    Very centrally located, right in the main pedestrian street of the old Town, right at the Piazza Duomo. Well equipped, also if you want to do your own cooking. The closes windows are protecting very well against the noise outside. In summer, I guess the noise of the many many people outside will be a problem, if you want to sleep with open window for fresh air.
    Gábor
    hu

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Declan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 November 2017

    Superbly enjoyable--Make sure to climb the Rocca !

    All was good !
    Really quaint apartment on 3 separate floors.Very quiet although located right in the centre of Cefalu. Location is superb and means that you can be on the beach within 5 minutes.Very comfortable and really clean. Ideal for two people. Anna was really helpful and welcoming when we arrived.
    B & L Benton
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 October 2017

    Ideal solution, particularly if the beach is not your main focus.

    Our particular apartment had a loft sleeping area with the bathroom below which is not ideal for seniors.
    The room was very centrally located, on the Duomo piazza. It was a comfortable apartment, one flight climb up. Everything we needed. The piazza can be noisy but the windows were remarkable for their level of good sound insulation. Nice receptionist with fair command of English.
    Leon
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017

    Cefalu is soooooooooo nice. Appartement in the center.

    Parking. Go to the harbour and park there. Golfcar brings you to hotel in 5 minutes for 7€.
    Cefalu. Beautiful city, great atmosphere. Location in middle of the center. Could not be better. No breakfast but on piazza plenty of opportunities. Nice complete appartement, although we didn't make use of it, only the bed and shower. Cefalu is too nice to stay in your appartement.
    Irish couple
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2017

    Location excellent and receptionist friendly. Small apartment well equipped and clean.

    A nosey neighbour across the narrow street was an irritation.
    Location. Perfect for a couple.
    Hanne Kristin Andby
    no

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017

    Best place ever ❤

    No idea 🤗 it was just perfect!
    A lovely place. Very helpful and friendly staff. I have never experienced anything like this. It was in the middle of the heart of Cefalu. So everything was just outside the front door.
    Mick
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    ru

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017
    Everything is perfect!
    Gaston
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    We felt at home!

    That we only stayed for a week :(
    The Ibisco apartment at Madonie Holidays was great. We felt at home for a week and it was hard to leave Cefalu and the flat. Bed was comfy and we really enjoyed our breakfasts and evening drinks in the little balcony. Anna and Giuseppe were really friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, just in the centre of the historic town, close to the Duomo, many restaurants and the AMAZING beach. We are missing it already. We would definitely come back and I recommend it if you want to feel at home in a beautiful seaside Italian town.
    Martina
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2017

    Great location, friendly and informative hosts.

    The smallest room - you couldn't open the windows because of the smell of fried food from the restaurant below.
    The flexibility of the owner and the fact he moved us because my husband was too tall for the low beams and ceilings in one of the apartments.
    Peter Heath
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2017

    Cefalu appartment

    Nothing
    Excellent location near the Duomo right in the heart of Cefalu. Guiseppe, our host, very welcoming and could not have been more helpful. Apartment was great. Everything we needed
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 December 2016

    Perfect location for a short or long holiday in Cefalu

    The kitchen equipment was a little cheap and cheerful, especially the 2 kettles we got. One exploded and the replacement one tripped the whole apartment electrics out
    Owner was very friendly, the location was perfect, and the surrounding area of Cefalu was extremely attractive with as many bars restaurants and shops as you could wish for
    FANNY
    il

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2016

    perfect !!!

    First , I loved Cefalu !!! My 2 beds apartment was perfect for me . In the middle of the historical center and 5 minuts from the sea. From the balcony I could see the cathedral and the special piazza and hear the Italian songs from the caffe. Giuseppe was very friendly and very helpful ! I am sure I will be back and recomand this special apartment to all my friends .
    Siobhán
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2016

    No room for improvement - excellent location, excellent facilities, home from home.

    So friendly, superb location, accommodation top class, everything you could wish for!
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2016
    Very friendly staff and great location. Very romantic.
    Liza
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2016

    Great apartment!

    Not a comfortable bed.
    Lovely apartment, really good location near the cathedral, close to the beach and very friendly staff.
    Jean
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Wonderful - very welcoming and charming place.

    Probably woyld be better to have been on same level as the toilette.
    Friendliness of Annaand Helpfulness !!!
    Theodore
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2017
    Stairs steep. Need to know parking is off site.
    Authentic location right in center of village, nice people
Loading reviews